Difference between revisions of "G Suite Domains"

From Studentnet Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Line 19: Line 19:
 
#Click edit
 
#Click edit
 
#Uncheck all the textboxes
 
#Uncheck all the textboxes
 +
:*Maintain Users
 +
:*Miantain Passwords
 +
:*Maitnain Groups
 +
:*Maintain Shared Contacts
 +
:*Maintain Organisational Units
 +
:*Dont delete Users or groups
 +
:*Don't updae group settings
 +
Doing this will keep all accounts already in Google but prevent any further users being synced into Google.
  
−
Doing this will keep all accounts already in Google but prevent any further users being synced into Google.
+
 
 +
[[Category:Cloudwork Dashboard]]
  
  
 
[[Category:Cloudwork Dashboard]]
 
[[Category:Cloudwork Dashboard]]

Revision as of 04:02, 19 November 2019

This menu item allows you to view and edit your G Suite Domains.

Adding a G Suite Domains

The add screen will require some details about your G Suite domain. Once this is completed there is an additional step that needs to be done for it to correctly be able to communicate with your G Suite Domain. This is a manual Step required by Google to complete that we need to do at the server side end. You can request we do this for you.

New domain.png Figure 8 - G Suite Domain Add

  • Domain Name - This is the G Suite domain
  • Administrator Account - This needs to be a Super Administrator account no password details are required, just the full email address of the account name.

Turning off syncing for G Suite domain

To turn off sync for G Suite,

  1. Go to G Suite Domain
  2. Click on the Domain you want to no longer sync
  3. Click edit
  4. Uncheck all the textboxes
  • Maintain Users
  • Miantain Passwords
  • Maitnain Groups
  • Maintain Shared Contacts
  • Maintain Organisational Units
  • Dont delete Users or groups
  • Don't updae group settings

Doing this will keep all accounts already in Google but prevent any further users being synced into Google.